Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Crooked, Twisted, Used Looking Loveseat

Gardner White Furniture - Crooked, Twisted, Used Looking Loveseat
Gardner White Furniture - Crooked, Twisted, Used Looking Loveseat
Gardner White Furniture - Crooked, Twisted, Used Looking Loveseat
Gardner White Furniture - Crooked, Twisted, Used Looking Loveseat
Purchased this love seat September 17, 2021. Do NOT buy from this company, the products in the store are not what you get delivered. Our love seat is crooked, center console is crooked and worn on the left, the material is sewn wrong and loose. The left side is a 1/2 inch taller than the right. I had service out twice they said ALL power furniture is crooked (except for the one in the showroom that was manufactured 1 1/2 years ago) and its normal wear and tear even though we don't sit on that side.
View full review
ID
#3084025 Review #3084025 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brighton, Michigan
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
I would except a price reduction of $1400 off. that's about how much this loveseat is worth at this point or a full refund and they can come pick up the loveseat with NO extra fee for pick up.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Absolutely horrible customer service I would never I repeat never buy from them their after sale follow up is terrible

I bought a sofa and live seat yes I had to wait its the pandemic, after the furniture was delivered the love seat had a spot on it they sent someone out to use some strings Chemical on it. The couch had a tear in it they offered to disassemble the sofa and fix it I said absolutely not this was in The Summer I am yet waiting on a new Sofa. I repeat take your money somewhere else please

User's recommendation: Don’t shop there.

View full review
ID
#3254949 Review #3254949 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oak Park, Michigan
Preferred solution
Reselection
New Reviewer

Constand delays

Gardner White Furniture - Constand delays
Update by user Dec 11, 2021

They just don't care about my inconvenience

Original review posted by user Dec 11, 2021
Order furniture Sept 12, 2021 and told two to four weeks for delivery. It's Dec 11, 2021 and still waiting for my furniture which I paid for in advance. They changed the delivery date 8 times. With no real delivery date and now it's after Christmas. I know there are transportation problems; but be honest with customers. Also, I'd expect some kind of compensation for this inconvenience missing Thanksgiving and Christmas with no furniture.

User's recommendation: Get a firm delivery date or walk.

View full review
ID
#3146986 Review #3146986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Canton, Michigan
Product
Gardner White Furniture Furniture Set
Loss
$103031
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Poor service

We ordered a couch, loveseat, chair and lamps from gw in October of 2020. They were delivered Dec 2020 the loveseat recliner mechanism broke in February 2021. First service appointment was July 2021. Service guy came and ordered parts. Parts came in August 30 2021. Service guy came back to fix, wrong parts,. New parts ordered and had a service scheduled for mid September. Service never showed up or called. We demanded a new loveseat since service failed. Was told by the end of September we would have a new love seat. Talked to service department last night 10-18-2021. They said they can't do anything about they are waiting for a warranty department service claim. I called warranty department this morning they have no record of our claim. Gardner white has a terrible service department. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!! Go

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2987007 Review #2987007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Back order just keeps being pushed further and further
  • Customer service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unable to speak to management to resolve issue about my bed that I’m unable to sleep in.

Gardner White Furniture - Unable to speak to management to resolve issue about my bed that I’m unable to sleep in.
Can a manager please contact me @313363**** management is unable to resolve my issue about my bed Im unable to sleep in.
View full review
ID
#2946986 Review #2946986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warren, Michigan
Cons
  • Exchange policy
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Horrible Customer service I would spend my money elsewhere if I were you

Horrible service nothing but run around for the customer merchandise delivered damaged pillows in couch and sofa stuffing is so Minimum it leaves prints every time u sit down I cant get anyone to return my call

User's recommendation: Do not I repeat do not buy from them.

View full review
ID
#2919830 Review #2919830 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Blanc, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer service

Never buy from Auburn hills Gardener White !!! Been trying to get in contact with salesperson Kimberly Tucker for 3 months on couch. Finally couch was delivered and She put wrong info in and put delivery as curbside! When we called the store they gave run around that theres no manager. Then we finally speak to someone that says they are the manager by the name of Jennifer. But she didnt want to give out her last name, cause she was horrible in her service. KIMBERLY TUCKER told us that they will come inside apartment and assemble. Thats what we specified!!!!!

User's recommendation: Never buy from this store.

View full review
ID
#2876439 Review #2876439 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Just pissed
  • Fraudulent business activities
Cons
  • Do not care about the customers
  • No management
  • No communication
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

On May 2,2021 I Ordered a living room set and new mattress and asked for nothing to be delivered until they had it all in stock.. They called and set up a delivery date it was in June they said all was in stock at that time. Day of delivery got everything but 2 end tables I called store 14 mile and Vandyke location I ordered from, and they said end tables would be in next week and ever since then it's been nothing but next week or 2 weeks out. Finally, on September 8th I get a call to set up delivery on my 2 end tables I set it up for today September 12th and all of a sudden they are out of stock

User's recommendation: Never would I recommend or by from them.

View full review
ID
#2863990 Review #2863990 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warren, Michigan
Preferred solution
I wanna talk to someone other then the store manager!

Poor service poor customer support find another retailer.

Dont buy their warranty it is a waste of money and you get garbage from customer support. I wish I had a way of giving them a negative number CUSTOMERS STAY AWAY

User's recommendation: BUYER BEWARE.

View full review
ID
#2840234 Review #2840234 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Taylor, Michigan

Still waiting on furniture

I e ordered a couch in july it's now september and the date has changed 4 times already first july 22, then august then mid september now close to the end of september wtf are they doing.

User's recommendation: Dont order furniture from this place.

View full review
2 comments
#2058985

They may have given it to the next person waiting. I sent my sofa lounger back to be disassembled and they were supposed to deliver it the same week.

I called for 3 days just to be told it was given to someone else.

Even though I PAID for it AND was told since it's in stock, I'll have it in a few days. I'll never spend my money here ever again!

#2094299
@Jamahl Fvw

cancel your order and go somewhere else you will be happy you did. I received a damaged loveseat and had 2 service calls and closed my claim. They are scammers.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2839251 Review #2839251 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southfield, Michigan
Pros
  • Good selection
Cons
  • Do not care about the customers
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Furniture falling apart pictures already sent in

I spent $1970.21 on living room furniture 3-1-20 which is falling apart. Several calls and emails and no satisfaction or calls back. I don't want to take this to the next level. I just want help. Please someone contact me. Dana OBrien 586 294 **** The order under Steven Cole 586 612 **** Order # 06280****. The one person I did talk to said they have to decide if they would replace the furniture or re cover it.

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
ID
#2726206 Review #2726206 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warren, Michigan
Cons
  • Bad customer service
Preferred solution
Replace or fix my furniture if not refund it

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
First Kingston Power Recliner lasted less than a year in our home, frame broke. Repair part ordered, paid for, but never received. Finally, chair completely fell apart. I went to the store, promptly received credit for the repair part/labor that I had prepaid. Asked to...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2094302

Did they ever make it right for you? I bought a loveseat there and they delivered it damaged and now won't do anything for me

ID
#2710028 Review #2710028 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brighton, Michigan
Cons
  • Lies to customer
  • No reliable inventory
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Furniture Defective & Crap Warranty

Ordered 2 couches and dining set 2-2020. Called to have them note scratches in dining set and screws missing the day after delivery as we didn't see it upon arrival. 9 months later big spot on leather wearing on arm. Called and had that noted as no one was entering my home with covid. Had service guy out today. Guess what? No notes (but we have claim number)and pass 1 yr warranty we also bought platinum warranty. Furniture not covered. DO NOT BUY HERE!

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY HERE.

View full review
ID
#2666992 Review #2666992 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Canton, Michigan
Cons
  • Warranty and products
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Bought dining set November 2020. They told us delivery by mid Jan. End of Dec they called and let us know that we should prep for delivery. We sold old table and waited. Never showed up. We called back and were told that parts were on one truck and parts on another so...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2641640 Review #2641640 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brighton, Michigan
Cons
  • Bait and switch
  • That i wasted a day waiting for items that were never coming

Horrible experience

Worst experience I have ever had - nothing was on time, quality horrible, no accountability, no manager call backs - no call backs from anyone who promised one actually. Late delivery, broken item, replaced with a different broken item, replace a week late bc the second broken one was broken loading it onto the truck! Ordered living room 5+ weeks ago and every week, deliver was pushed a week. Still don't have it and now they say it will be another 4-6 weeks - MAYBE. Nightmare - I have probably made 40 calls and talked to 35 different people and not one of them fixed anything or followed up. They just keep quoting policy. Buyer Beware - quality and service are horrendous and estimations on their website ARE NOT EVEN CLOSE.STAY AWAY

User's recommendation: Stay Away!

View full review
ID
#2641428 Review #2641428 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Terrible Customer Service

This is the absolute worst company to order furniture from. I ordered a customized sectional as well as a new bedroom set in November. I received the bedroom set right away but my furniture was going to be delayed. Okay - no problem but here we are 7 months later and I still do not have my sectional. Our sales rep has disappeared and never answered any texts, emails or calls - great customer service there! When you call the main number, you are directed to a call center and when you ask for a manager, they just send you in circles. We finally went up to the store and spoke with someone who assured us we would be kept in the loop on a delivery date, they only followed up with us for one week, haven't reached out since. I've called every single month and am told the same old story - my furniture has been delayed another month. This is completely unacceptable. Further more to add, one of my friends ordered the same exact couch three months after I ordered mine and she has hers already. Never again will I recommend anyone to this store let alone shop there for anything for myself.

User's recommendation: Do not recommend.

View full review
ID
#2641029 Review #2641029 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article