Show reviews that mention
gardner white service customer service furniture customer store gardner delivery order manager
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Gardner White once again NOT honoring their warranty on our Serta I-Series King Size Mattress. Gardner White actually has a team that goes around and measures the lumps that form in Serta mattresses they sell. The defective lumps in the mattresses are only considered...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1573242

Same problem here only i purchased queen size at 25000.

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1055903 Review #1055903 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Product
Serta Mattress
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Awful experience

Gardner White Furniture - Awful experience
Gardner White Furniture - Awful experience
Gardner White Furniture - Awful experience
I have contacted customer service multiple times, used the chat, sent emails, service requests etc. No one calls me back or responds. I just want new cushions, I will even pay.

User's recommendation: Buy somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2206471 Review #2206471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good selection
Cons
  • No communication
Preferred solution
Call me so I can finally order my cushions
Purchased a marble table on January 17, 2021 I was told it was back ordered until late February it continued to get delayed multiple times until today I finally cancelled the order due to them now telling that me the place where the marble is made at in italy is shut...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2609947 Review #2609947 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bough Recliner on 12/14/20 STILLL DONT HAVE IT!!

Bought a recliner on 12/14/20. Special Item. We were told 6-10 weeks. Ok skip to May 30th 2021. Talked to customer service today. Im sorry Sir. End of June. I get it, COVID, etc. Well can we get a discount? No. Can we get our delivery fee back? No. Can you do anything? No.. Can I speak with your supervisor? No...

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.....

View full review
ID
#2578721 Review #2578721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brighton, Michigan
Pros
  • I like to know where my furniture is after six months
Preferred solution
How about treat a customer like they are appreciated. Customer service was sarcastic about the whole thing.... I’m done.
New Reviewer

Not happy with your protection plan

Gardner White Furniture - Not happy with your protection plan
Gardner White Furniture - Not happy with your protection plan
Chairs started breaking down table wobbly. I called the protection plan they told me its wear and tear. I do not have any small children in fact I live alone what is the purpose of getting a protection plan if you dont honored it

User's recommendation: Do not get the protection plan.

View full review
ID
#2574410 Review #2574410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southfield, Michigan
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
New chairs and table

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not please with management over there in customer delivery

Trying to get that delivery taken off my card do not have the dinning set .That was my first time I used garden white charge now I am finish with garden white poor customer service over there in auburn hills management . Have card I will not be using anymore thanks to poor management.

User's recommendation: Will not have my family or friends to deal with the attitude of poor management.

View full review
ID
#2564912 Review #2564912 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gardner White Furniture Delivery Service
Cons
  • Customer service in auburn hills
Loss
$105
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst customer service

I have had so much trouble with my furniture since purchasing and now they want me to wait 10 to 12 weeks for parts for garbage furniture that has been replaced twice already

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#2535160 Review #2535160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Taylor, Michigan
Product
Gardner White Furniture Sofa
Cons
  • No integrity
  • Poor quality
  • Being lied to about their warranty
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
A new section of my sectional or my money back and come get everything out of my house as it never lasts

Never receive my furniture

Waiting on my dining set the excuse Gardner White have they are waiting on the manufacture. Stay faraway from this furniture store dont take customers money if you cant provide the goods . I need my money refund tired of the lies

User's recommendation: Nooooo.

View full review
ID
#2535039 Review #2535039 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I bought a mattress from Gardner-White in October. It is now April and my mattress has holes in it and looks very old I called Gardner-White and talk to someone and they said someone will come out and look at my bed when the guy came out he said call 24 hours later to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2492609 Review #2492609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Garden City, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They steal you cash

Went in and purchased a sofa on valentines day . It was to be delivered in april . In order to have a ordered couch delivered you must pay in FULL . we did . On 4/2 we checked on couch delivery and they said the order was cancelled 2 days after it was ordered . ???? We never cancelled order . We paid them 1100 .00 in cash . They claim to have no record of payment and refuse a refund . ???? No couch . Now your saying I didn't pay ?? The trick was they put ancillary things we bought with couch and never entered couch and pocketed the cash . Corporate not even willing to look into . Absolute crooks !!

User's recommendation: Crooks.

View full review
ID
#2491630 Review #2491630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waterford Township, Michigan
Product
Gardner White Furniture Sofa
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
  • Customer service is truly customer dis service
Loss
$1100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Delivery is 4 months late, no information about actual delivery time

We ordered something on December 2020. Half the delivery arrived on a late due date, and other half? It is now April 2021 and we STILL have not received our items. It is absolutely unacceptable. They keep pushing back the due date. And I call Gardner-White, and they claim no responsibility for it. No apologies, no "Oh no we messed up! Your furniture is definitely not supposed to arrive FOUR MONTHS later, if it ever arrives." Just, "Oh, it happened. Guess the vendor didn't send it. Nothing we can do. Have a nice day." I asked about delivery date was just told to cancel it - four months after order placement. Now, that's some amazing customer service. God-awful company with god-awful service. Do not recommend.

User's recommendation: Do not buy there. Limited options available, and customer service representatives very clearly does not care to do their jobs.

View full review
ID
#2490213 Review #2490213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warren, Michigan

Furniture

My problem is that I bought a dinette set back here in July i had someone to come because my table looked like it was fading The person that came out told me that this is what this table does now I'm calling because a part of my table done broke off i live alone so I'm trying to find out why this table break on the end piece of my table fell off am very very unhappy For almost $1,300 this should not be happening
View full review
ID
#2479661 Review #2479661 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Redford, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Damage to Merchandise

Gardner White Furniture - Damage to Merchandise
Gardner White Furniture - Damage to Merchandise
We bought a pub table and 4 chairs in February 2021. Two of the chairs have cracked and one was delivered cracked. I can't get Gardner White's Service Department to contact me. The customer service is horrible. DON'T PURCHASE FROM THEM!

User's recommendation: Don't shop at Gardner White.

View full review
ID
#2460804 Review #2460804 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I should've went to the place my sister recommended. Long story, but I'll make it short, even though my issues still haven't been resolved since November 2020!! My husband and I bought a new mattress and box spring. We took it home the same day. We also bought a new...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2454451 Review #2454451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Gardner White Furniture Customer Care
Pros
  • Just pissed
Cons
  • Greedy salesman
  • Exchange policy
  • That no one contacted me i was being shorted
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Order didn't complete

Our new mattress and bed where delivered in February 8, but we paid for mattress pad too. I still didnt get it. It is March 5th today. Also, I assume I had to receive 32 tv too. So far - nothing.
View full review
ID
#2445477 Review #2445477 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty issues

My claim has been denied due to a stain on the mattress. The mattress is only two years old and it clearly has a 2 inch dip in the center. Claim # 01313****
View full review
ID
#2441151 Review #2441151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warren, Michigan
Service
Mattress Firm Claim
Pros
  • Just pissed
Cons
  • Furniture i bought nor customer service
Loss
$824
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Mar 29, 2021

No resolution offered and the table has yet to be delivered, heck Gardner White hasn't even attempted to contact me. Complete and utter failure from the this retailer, will never ever ever use these yahoos again!!!!! I will advise anyone I know that they are thieves!!!

Original review posted by user Feb 27, 2021
...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2437329 Review #2437329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Warren, Michigan
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article