Warren, Michigan
5 comments
Not resolved

Gardner White is shady.I had a sofa delivered, the delivery team members did not even attempt to take the sofa off the truck but advised I would have to incur a 150.00 service fee to have the sofa disassembled.

I paid the cost, the sofa was re-delivered and disassembled, not even a year later I moved from the location in which the sofa was delivered, without no effort, no dis-assembly the couch was removed. I contacted Gardner White for a refund of the erroneous fee and they advised sorry but Oh well in a nut shell.

It is just customer service to not even try to resolve this matter.Essentially you stole money from me and charged a fee that I NEVER had to incur.

Review about: Bella Granite Sofa.

I liked: Just pissed.

I didn't like: Jeff ballards customer service skills.

Review #833167 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.0
Delivery Service
Product or Service Quality
Customer service
Reliability
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Bad quality, poor customer service, essential damaged product and out of 150.00 / $150
Preferred solution Full refund

Had an Experience with Gardner White Furniture?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
Lincoln Park, Michigan, United States #1226810

They nothing but a buncha scammers!!!

Anonymous
to Anonymous Ladson, South Carolina, United States #1229520

Right, well he's in this position for a reason.He could hv said we will give you 10% off of your next purchase or sent someone out to repair my couch to "look" like new.

I will never buy from there again!

Anonymous
#1160183

Jeff, you are full of it as a customer service manager.You have reported that you apologize for any frustration and or inconvenience but haven't offered a solution.

As stated your team swindled me out of this cost. Whether it was 1 year and a 1/2 ago or 18 years. I DID NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR A DIS-ASSEMBLY FEE as the item easily when out of the same door your team of individuals said it would not fit. Then to add insult to injury you see the pictures of the "dis-assembly" Horrible!!

I am not a professional re-upholster but I could have did a better job and yet not one time as a CUSTOMER SERVICE Manager did you try to remedy this situation AT ALL.YOU ARE A BAD PERSON and I will NEVER buy FURNITURE FROM GARDNER WHITE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anonymous
to Anonymous Lincoln Park, Michigan, United States #1226812

I couldn't agree more about Jeff.Hes extreamly unhelpful, he's rude on the phone, he's a liar as well.

Very disapointing.He does NOT deserve that job!

Anonymous
#1147988

Dear Gardner White consumer,

We do apologize our records show you took delivery in 2014.We do apologize if you feel you were charged for something you should not have been charged for.

We are unable to refund this fee from 2014 as this goes to a contractor for the service.

This is what was explained when you contacted our corporate office.We do apologize for any frustration and or inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Jeff Ballard

You May Also Like

Gardner White Furniture - Gardner White Claims Normal Wear and Tear Is possible On Leather Furniture After Only 7 months!?! Gardner White Furniture "My husband and I spent over $7,000 dollars in the last year and a half at Gardner White and planned to purchase our family room furniture next month, but after..." Read more Gardner White Furniture - Poor Quality- Leather Sofa Gardner White Furniture "Purchased leather Big Picture package ($1999.99) from Garner White with the leather protection coverage ($99.00). Leather Is crumbling between the cushions, arm rest, and back rest area (see pics). Product..." Read more Gardner White Furniture - 11 months old Couches and Love seat falling apart / and Mattress Gardner White Furniture "I purchased Furniture couch , love seat Mattress and a coffee table , The couch Cushions are very bad and falling in, the material is falling apart and..." Read more Gardner White Furniture - Payed for insurance that I can't use! Gardner White Furniture "My parents bought my family a new couch, love seat, and minni mouse chair. This was less then a year ago. They paid for 5 years of insurance on all..." Read more Fitbit Surge Band is defective Fitbit "After 11 months my non replaceable bands on my Fitbit Surge separated from the unit. After posting these photo to the website the comment from Fitbit was I did not..." Read more Ramada Worldwide - 6 hours of sleep in 2 days Ramada Worldwide "We stayed 2 nights. The first night we were located right around the corner from the pool. 10pm is the pool's closing time but there was still a group of..." Read more Bonanza - No Sales with over 200 items Listed Bonanza "I decided to try Bonanza in May of 2017 because I have been with Ebay nearly 20 years and am sick of their nonsense. Well, all of my Ebay listing..." Read more Old Navy - Sports tanks Old Navy "There is currently a *** poor selection of sports tanks with built in *** pads. I'm way too lazy to wear sports bras and I'm sure I'm not alone in..." Read more